Written by 3 years ago TV/Series

‘Lucifer’ Season 6 is Officially Confirmed to Have 10 Episodes

Lucifer Season 6 is Officially Confirmed to Have 10 Episodes

The sixth season of Lucifer is confirmed to air 10 episodes.

The forthcoming final season of Netflix‘s mystical DC/Vertigo series Lucifer will consist of ten episodes, according to co-showrunner Joe Henderson.

Speaking in a recent interview, Joe said:

It’s 10 [episodes] for our final season.

In the same video interview, Henderson also announced, in answer to a live viewer query, that the current COVID-19 predicament would not prohibit kissing from happening on-screen in Lucifer season 6.

And by the way… there will still be kisses in Season 6. Don’t you worry. Early on, we were actually kind of worried about it. We weren’t sure what we’d be able to do. But as we have figured out what COVID is and how to keep our cast safe while still doing things, oh we got some kissing. So, worry not.

Season 6 will be the same length as the fourth season, which was the show’s first season to debut on Netflix since being canceled by Fox after three years.

Watch: Lucifer Season 5 Part 2 | Unofficial Trailer | Netflix ”Fear No Evil” (FM)

Seasons one, two, and three each had 13, 18, and 26 episodes, respectively. Meanwhile, Season 5 contains 16 episodes which are divided into two sections. Season 5A debuted in August 2020, with Season 5B set to air on 28th May.

The fifth season was expected to be the final season, but it was extended for season 6 after successful negotiations. The final season, which will mark 93 episodes overall, finished production on 29th March, after which the hashtag #ThankYouLucifer trended on Twitter.

Lucifer season 5B starring Tom Ellis and Lauren German airs on Netflix on 28th May 2021.

Visit BAE Magazine for more interesting news about your favorite shows.

Visited 16 times, 1 visit(s) today

Last modified: April 2, 2021